Intereconomics publishes papers dealing with economic and social policy issues in or affecting Europe. The journal is published jointly by CEPS and Leibniz Information Centre for Economics (for full content see The Editorial contains brief comments on current questions of economic policy. In the Forum, several authors (researchers, politicians, representatives of trade unions and of employers associations, etc.) voice their opinions on one particular current economic policy problem.

Intereconomics has a streamlined editorial process which allows it to quickly publish timely papers while they can still inform and influence policy makers. The editorial board of Intereconomics works in close cooperation with the editorial board of its sister publication Wirtschaftsdienst – Zeitschrift für Wirtschaftspolitik, which is published in German.


Authors: Adrian Blundell-Wignall, Vanessa Rossi, Carmen M. Reinhart, Vincent Reinhart, Klaus Abberger, Dean Baker, Justin Yifu Lin

Authors: Paul De Grauwe, Gunther Tichy, Karel Lannoo, Owain ap Gwilym, Rasha Alsakka, Donato Masciandaro and Bartholomew Paudyn

Editorial: The Eurozone as a Morality Play

Authors: Waltraud Schelkle, Heiner Flassbeck, Friederike Spiecker, Ansgar Belke, Christian Dreger, Hannu Piekkola


Authors: Daniel Gros, Christian Egenhofer, Arno Behrens, Richard S.J. Tol, Michel Bethélemy, François Lévêque, Jaap C. Jansen


Authors: Stefano Micossi, Jacques Pelckmans, Monique Goyens, Hans-Peter Burghof, Stefan Leibfried

Editorial: Economic Policies in the EU at a Turning Point

Authors: Diego Valiante, Georg Götz, Benjamin Pakula, Stephen Littlechild, Günter Knieps, Paul W.J. de Bijl, Anton Schwarz, Florian C. Haus

Authors: Daniel Gros, Wim Kösters, Paul De Grauwe, Daniel Gros, Waltraud Schelkle, Deborah Mabbett, Desmond Lachman, Werner Roeger, Jan in’t Veld and Lukas Vogel

 Authors: Knut Blind, Luke Georghiou, Mathias Dewatripont, Bruno van Pottelsberghe de la Potterie, André Sapir, Reinhilde Veugelers, Felix Roth, Faridah Djellal, Faïz Gallouj, Annaflavia Bianchi, Paolo Pini, Eckehard Rosenbaum, Donato Masciandaro

 Authors: Dorothea Schäfer, Alasdair Roberts, Peter Bofinger, Stefan Ried

 Authors: A. Bongardt, F. Torres, P. Pochet, I. Begg, L. Csaba, K. Lannoo, L. Soete, C. Egenhofer, A. Belke

 Authors: D. Gros, T. Mayer, U. Häde, J. Pisani-Ferry, A. Sapir, J. Matthes, D. Mabbett, W. Schelkle, W. Kösters, P. Grauwe, D. Lachman

 Authors: Daniel Gros, Cinzia Alcidi, Michael Biggs, Thomas Mayer, Bart van Ark, Stephen Woolcock

 Authors: Felix Roth, Maurizio Franzini, Stephan Klasen, Ersi Athanassiou

 Authors: Ignazio Angeloni, Karl Aiginger, Ralf Boscheck, L. Curran, H. Escaith, J. Hallaert, C. Barfield, S. Evenett, G. Koopmann

 Authors: Frank Convery, Paul De Grauwe and Wim Moesen, Wim Kösters, Thomas May

Authors: Daniel Gros and Ulrich Klüh, Beatrice Weder di Mauro, Philip R. Lane

 Authors: Holger Schmieding, Daniel Gros, Tito Boeri, Ansgar Belke